Yes! It’s officially the beginning of December- the season of giving. Like everyone else, I’m ecstatic for holidays because I know I need some good rest (Bonifacio Day disappeared into thin air). I did have a productive holiday but where had all the twenty four hours went? Vanished. Talking about my hectic work-life balance, I’m at lost as to where I can squeeze in my Christmas shopping.

I usually wake up at 5:30 am. Do the boring routine such as eating breakfast while watching itsjudyslife daily vlog, adore the kids, go back to bed, brush my teeth, take a bath, and dressing up for work. By that time it should be 7:12 am. Work for nine hours and log off from the office at 4:45pm. Reaching home by 5:30pm, lets me do nothing but eat dinner and do my nightly routines (including, reports for school).

There is one easy way out of the problem but ONLINE SHOPPING. It must be a breakthrough for businesses as it caters the wide variety of market, specifically, the working people. Going inside the doors of the malls is enough to stress you out when you try opening your jampacked bag. Although choices are a lot limited in one online shop, there’s a lot more in the internet universe that you can choose from. We just have to be aware of bogus sellers.

This was when it all came down to that midnight shopping spree I did in November 30 at BeautyMNL. I was up looking for a facemask for my friend’s Christmas gift but then I didn’t really feel like it’s worth to buy two pieces of face masks as a present. I have a 200 PHP (4USD~) budget as what we’d agreed upon. I got her something else then, so I checked back on her wishlist. Thinking I was already there, why don’t lure around the site and see if I have something I want to get for my family. To my (happy) disappointment, there were a lot and even more for myself then I remembered, this is not about me, it’s about them. I added items into my cart keeping in mind their different preferences. Imagining how they will be reacting to these stuff, my brain played some tricks on me as their faces becomes mine. Yes, I chose the things I want to get for myself (except the shades of lipsticks). Too much distraction that I misread the delivery duration within Metro Manila.

Gosh! BeautyMNL’s delivery is too quick for my own good. Ha ha! My package is set to be delivered within the next day. I had to write an email request to reschedule the delivery since my terms of payment is COD. I tell you, they are serious about their delivery period. It came today (December 1) at almost 2 in the afternoon. There has been quite a confusion though because they replied to my email, consenting the request and have the delivery of my parcel push back to December 5. At the same time, I received a text message that my item is on its way. I can only “WOW” my whats. Good thing, I left the payment to my mom today so if this exact thing happens, no hassle. Thanks to my brother who lent me the money before I get my salary tomorrow Ha ha!

H A U L
dscn3145
Pretty packaging!
dscn3162
A nice statement at the back.
dscn3157
Not-so-pretty gold foil. My bad!
dscn3147
Instapretty Gift set: Holika Holika Wonder Drawing 24Hr Auto Eyebrow in Dark Brown Maybelline Color Show Matte Lipstick in Mysterious Mocha Leiania House of Beauty TeaFresh Oil Blotting Paper
dscn3152
Imagic Matte and Smudge-proof Liquid lipgloss in the shade 11
dscn3154
L’Oreal Paris Tint Caress in the shade B06 Rose Blossom
dscn3156
The Soap farm, Oh-reo Cookie Bath Soap Trio
dscn3146
A better wooden background

Forgive my unfocused photos. My camera sucks!

I will have to shop more for the others (the guys) because as you can see. These are #justgirlythings

