Another favorite!

After being heartbroken from Cheese in the Trap, I’m back healed and better. I honestly just chanced up on this drama literally a week ago in Instagram. I was about to search for something when there was this clip of Kang Chul (Lee Jong Suk) calling Yeon Joo (Han Hyo Joo) telling her she’s charming and all that. Ugh! Who can resist Lee Jong Suk?! I mean, Kang Chul. Ahem! Anyway, I was curious as to what this new drama starring the god LJS and the as charming as always HHJ. I have always liked HHJ, not really loved like LOVE, but her dramas are just always good. (Confession: I think I fell inlove with her now in W. ❤ But LJS! T__T Each time! EACH OF THE TIME. I am falling head over heels for his characters!)

So, unto my IMPRESSION.

W – Two Worlds is one of the newest K-drama premiered in July 20, 2016 in South Korea. The story revolves around a character from a manhwa (Korean comic book), W, and the author’s daughter who found themselves tangled up in both of their worlds.Hence, the two worlds. An intriguing and eventful drama attempting to find links and holes to tie up the very different dimensions of fiction and reality. It reminded me of a Japanese anime that has always been the top-of-my-head anime, Fushigi Yuugi. Same concept of colliding real world to a historical fiction book. Other than that, W and FY have totally unique approach to the story. One is in a present setting while the latter is more historical transcending to the future. That alone, swayed me to watch this new drama. I’m putting it out there that it is not Lee Jong Suk! (tad bit, yes. Ahaha!) Don’t judge me.

I just finished watching Episode 6 tonight and I thought, why not use this as inspiration to start writing again. I wouldn’t even mind writing reactions/reviews/recaps/spoiler alerts for each episode until we get to see the next episode which is, OHMYGAHD! Gotta keep it to myself don’t want to ruin it for anyone who hasn’t watch the drama yet.

You can watch it via online streaming: Dramacool (dramacool.io/drama-detail/w-two-worlds) and Kissasian (kissasian.com/Drama/W-Two-Worlds) whichever releases the subbed version first.

Did not try downloading the episodes yet but will update this post once I get around doing that.

‘Til next time!

Sakurako

Googled images. Credits to the rightful owners.

“I am afraid I would never see you again.”

Oops! Why are you still here?!

 

